FAQ for healthcare providers

General about Medicosearch

Medicosearch is aimed at helping patients find and book an appointment with the right healthcare provider. Therefore we offer our online booking system. It is a platform which provides important information about you and at the same time allows to book an appointment online.
We have developed an algorithm that calculates free appointments in real time. By means of a query on medicosearch.ch, patients always see when you have a free time slot and can book it directly with you. The booking is sent encrypted to the clinic/surgery.
To benefit from our services, you must be registered at medicosearch.ch. Only after a successful registration you will be notified about the ratings and you will be able to comment and object to the reviews.

Registration

Please use the registration link on the home page.
By clicking this link a window will appear where you have to enter your EAN code. If you do not have an EAN code, please contact us at info@medicosearch.ch.
Afterwards you must complete the registration form correctly, as well as agree to the terms and conditions for healthcare providers and the privacy policy.
Medicosearch will then review your data and you will receive an email with your login details.
No, the registration at Medicosearch is free of charge, but the function of online booking is chargeable.
Yes, you can block your account any time, just send a corresponding e-mail to info@medicosearch.ch.

Data

All data are processed according to the current privacy policy regulations. You can view your personal data at info@medicosearch.ch any time.
For more information, please see our Privacy Policy.
Yes, if you are registered at Medicosearch, you can change your personal data in your user account.
In addition to the basic data (name, place of work, telephone number and specialization), only the data that you want to make accessible will be published.
If you cannot find yourself on our Internet portal, you have the possibility to include yourself. Medicosearch reviews the data you entered. If the information was successfully verified, you will be added to our database.

Reviews/Comments/Objections

The Medicos (symbols with plus signs) reflect the average of all reviews submitted to the relevant healthcare provider. It should be noted, however, that these reviews reflect only customers' subjective impression. The overall judgment can be based on coincidence due to a small number of reviews. In addition, a comparison between the healthcare providers is possible to a limited extent, as the different number of reviews can lead to distortions.
Yes! Any serious review on the Medicosearch portal is a valuable contribution to other patients. It goes without saying that the patient is allowed to express his own opinion.
Yes. Our neutral physicians look through all the reviews and check their objectivity, content and legal compliance. That is how we check that the reviews are not insulting or defamatory and provide helpful information to other customers concerning the choice of the right healthcare provider.
Yes. Medicosearch reserves the right to delete the review at any time without justification. This can be the case in particular if the review violates the legal regulations and / or the general terms and conditions (offensive, defamatory, etc.).
However, the reviews are changed with the author's consent. This can especially be the case if the legal requirements are endangered without changes.
If you do not agree with a rating, in terms of content or because you have serious doubts whether the author was actually your patient, there are two options available. The first option is to object to the review, which will result in its removal from the website immediately and in re-reviewing by Medicosearch. If your doubts are confirmed, the review will no longer be published, otherwise it will be brought online again. The second option is to write your opinion in regard to the questionable review.
In a comment you can write your personal opinion concerning the questionable review. However, you must always comply with the legal regulations and our terms and conditions. In particular, the doctor-patient confidentiality may not be violated and the opinion may not be offensive or insulting.
The comment appears directly under the review to which it refers .
No. A comment may also contain further information or a thank you.
No. Medicosearch does not offer this option to the healthcare providers. You can only complain about the review or comment on it.
If you as a healthcare provider express legitimate doubts as to the origin of a review, i. e. if you want to make sure that the review is from one of your patients, you have the right to request that Medicosearch discloses the author's personal data.
In such a case, the author will be contacted by Medicosearch via e-mail. He then has the opportunity to agree to a disclosure of personal data or deny it. If the consent is denied, Medicosearch reserves the right to cancel the review or to request a written proof of the "doctor-patient relationship" from the author (e.g. a medical bill).

Technical Problems

If you have any technical problems, you can always send an e-mail to info@medicosearch.ch. Please describe your problem so that we can help you as soon as possible.
If your question is not answered by these FAQs, please contact us by email or call us.

FAQ pour les professionnels de santé

Généralités concernant Medicosearch

Medicosearch vise à aider les patients à trouver et prendre rendez-vous avec le bon professionnel de santé. Par conséquent, nous offrons notre système de réservation en ligne. C'est une plate-forme qui fournit des informations importantes sur vous et permet en même temps de prendre rendez-vous en ligne.
Nous avons développé un algorithme qui calcule les rendez-vous libres en temps réel. Au moyen d'une recherche sur medicosearch.ch, les patients voient toujours quand vous avez un créneau horaire libre et peuvent le réserver directement. La réservation est envoyée cryptée à la clinique / au cabinet.
Pour bénéficier de nos services, vous devez être inscrit sur medicosearch.ch. Seulement après l'inscription réussie, vous serez informé des évaluations et vous serez en mesure de commenter et contester les témoignages.

Enregistrer

Veuillez utiliser le lien d'inscription sur la page d'accueil.
En cliquant sur ce lien, une fenêtre apparaîtra où vous devrez entrer votre code EAN. Si vous n'avez pas de code EAN, veuillez nous contacter à info@medicosearch.ch.
Par la suite, vous devez remplir le formulaire d'inscription correctement et accepter notre politique de protection des données et les conditions générales pour les professionnels de santé.
Medicosearch examinera ensuite vos données et vous recevrez un email avec vos informations de connexion.
Non, l'inscription sur Medicosearch est gratuite, mais la fonction de réservation en ligne est payante.
Oui, vous pouvez bloquer votre compte à tout moment, envoyez simplement un email à info@medicosearch.ch.

Données

Toutes les données sont traitées conformément aux règles de la politique de protection des données en vigueur. Vous pouvez consulter vos données en envoyant un email à info@medicosearch.ch.
Pour plus d'informations, veuillez consulter notre politique de Protection des données.
Oui, si vous êtes inscrit sur Medicosearch, vous pouvez modifier vos données personnelles dans votre compte utilisateur.
Outre les données de base (nom, lieu de travail, numéro de téléphone et spécialisation), seules les données que vous souhaitez rendre accessibles seront publiées.
Si vous ne pouvez pas vous trouver sur notre portail Internet, vous avez la possibilité de vous ajouter. Medicosearch examine les données que vous avez saisies. Si les informations ont été vérifiées avec succès, vous serez ajouté à notre base de données .

Evaluations/prises de position/contestations

Les Medicos (symboles avec des signes plus) reflètent la moyenne de tous les témoignages soumis à l'égard du professionnel de santé en question. Il convient de noter cependant, que ces témoignages ne reflètent que l'impression subjective des utilisateurs. L'évaluation générale peut être basée sur la coïncidence due à un petit nombre de témoignages. En outre, une comparaison entre les professionnels de santé est possible dans une mesure limitée, car le nombre différent de témoignages peut entraîner des distorsions.
Oui ! Tout témoignage sérieux sur le portail Medicosearch est une contribution précieuse pour d'autres patients. Il va sans dire que le patient est autorisé à exprimer sa propre opinion.
Oui. Nos médecins neutres examinent tous les témoignages et vérifient leur objectivité, leur contenu et leur conformité légale. C'est ainsi que nous vérifions que les témoignages ne sont pas insultants ou diffamatoires et fournissent des informations utiles à d'autres clients lors du choix du bon professionnel de santé.
Oui. Medicosearch se réserve le droit de supprimer le témoignage à tout moment sans justification. Cela peut être le cas si le témoignage viole les dispositions légales et / ou les conditions générales (offensif, diffamatoire, etc.).
Cependant, les témoignages sont modifiés avec le consentement de l'auteur. Cela peut être particulièrement le cas si les exigences légales sont enfreintes sans modification d'un tel témoignage.
Si vous n'êtes pas d'accord avec un témoignage, en termes de contenu ou parce que vous avez des doutes sérieux quant à savoir si l'auteur était réellement votre patient, il y a deux options disponibles. La première option consiste à s'opposer au témoignage ce qui entraînera sa suppression immédiate du site Web et son réexamen par Medicosearch. Si vos doutes sont confirmés, le témoignage ne sera plus publié, sinon il sera remis en ligne. La deuxième option est d'écrire votre opinion au sujet du témoignage discutable.
Dans un commentaire, vous pouvez écrire votre opinion personnelle concernant le témoignage discutable. Cependant, vous devez toujours respecter les dispositions légales et nos conditions générales. En particulier, la confidentialité médecin-patient ne doit pas être violée et l'opinion ne doit pas être offensante ou insultante.
Le commentaire apparaît directement sous le témoignage auquel il se réfère.
Non. Un commentaire peut également contenir d'autres informations ou un remerciement.
Non. Medicosearch n'offre pas cette option aux professionnels de santé. Vous pouvez seulement contester le témoignage ou le commenter.
Si vous, en tant que professionnel de santé, exprimez des doutes légitimes quant à l'origine d'un témoignage, c'est-à-dire si vous voulez être certain que le témoignage provient d'un de vos patients, vous avez le droit de demander que Medicosearch divulgue les données personnelles de l'auteur.
Dans ce cas, Medicosearch contactera l'auteur par email. Il a la possibilité d'accepter ou de refuser la divulgation de ses données personnelles. Si le consentement est refusé, Medicosearch se réserve le droit d'annuler le témoignage ou d'obtenir des preuves écrites de la part de l'utilisateur concernant la relation médecin-patient (par exemple, facture médicale).

Problèmes techniques

Si vous avez des problèmes techniques, vous pouvez toujours envoyer un email à info@medicosearch.ch. Veuillez décrire votre problème afin que nous puissions vous aider le plus tôt possible.
Si cette FAQ ne répond pas à votre question, veuillez nous contacter par email ou par téléphone.